Not Gonna Happen

     There are those that can power through and maintain a routine no matter what.  I am not typically one of those people.  I’d love to say that I am so that I could advise you on how you could be one too.  

     The reason I bring this up at all is that my day started with getting my daughter on the bus to camp at 8 am, then became a day of math from 9 am until 3:30 pm.  As I mentioned before, I wanted to take a math placement test and score well enough to get into Statistics and Finite Mathematics.  The problem was that I was sorely out of practice.  My husband and I spent two days working on the practice test provided to help prepare me.  Today’s math began with me reviewing for four hours and culminated with me taking the placement test.

     Thanks to our work, I was able to successfully test into both classes that I wanted.  Now that that is all done with, I can get back to focusing on writing…tomorrow.  That is, until next week when I start all my classes.

Leave a Reply

