Making time is harder than it sounds

I understand that writing is what you put into it, but I did not expect it to be so difficult to “put into it”.  Shortly before I started this endeavor, I started back at school (as I’ve mentioned before).  I scheduled all four of my classes on Tue and Thur.  I gave myself a lunch and dinner break, thinking I could get some writing in between.  Instead, I’ve ended up using those breaks for homework.  I try very hard to stay ahead and keep from working on assignments every day of the week since I’d like to have some time for myself and my family.

So here I am, by myself with some time to write.  Now, I’m struggling to find words to type.  I’d work on some of the projects I have in mind, but there isn’t much accountability unless I post something on here, which I’m scared to do because I don’t want someone to plagiarize my material.  Not like I’m conceited enough to assume someone wants to steal my ideas, I’m just paranoid.  And who knows, maybe I have a mental goldmine!

In any case, I think my best bet is to start putting my ideas to “paper”.  If you don’t hear from me in a while, there’s a chance I’m actually writing.

Leave a Reply

